Our Staff

It is our challenge at Ipswich Grammar School for staff to be exceptional performers in their field of work. Therefore our staff lead by example. We cannot ask our students to be their personal best without delivering our own.


Within our teaching ranks we have two Doctorates, twelve Masters and more than 80 Bachelor degrees from various backgrounds. All bring world-class knowledge to the classroom, playing field, and laboratories.


This experience, coupled with our own internal and external professional development programs, ensure our staff members are at the cutting edge of boys' education.


Our students also benefit from specialists in their fields including on-staff Doctors, psychologists and other health and wellbeing professionals.


Contact our Staff

Mr Richard Morrison

Headmaster

headmaster@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Tony Dosen

Deputy Headmaster

tdosen@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Vanessa Stein

Campus Administrator

vstein@ipswichgrammar.com


Dr Mark Taylor

Guidance Counsellor

mtaylor@ipswichgrammar.com



Junior School

Mr Mark Douglas

Head of Junior School

mdouglas@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Rebecca Trimble-Roles

Teacher - Prep

rtrimble-roles@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Cally Slider

Teacher - Prep

cslider@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Natalie Grieves

Teacher - Year 1

ngrieves@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Harlie Thompson

Teacher - Year 2

hthompson@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Emma Forsyth

Teacher - Year 3

eforsyth@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Peter Smith

Teacher - Year 3

psmith@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Shelley Ede

Teacher - Year 4

sede@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Greg Simmonds

Teacher - Year 4

gsimmonds@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Paul Moloney

Teacher - Year 5

pmoloney@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Emma Stuart

Teacher - Year 5

estuart@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Kristian Brock

Teacher - Year 6

kbrock@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Karen Carseldine

Teacher - Year 6

kcarseldine@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Jesse Bramwell

Co-ordinator of Junior School Sport

jbramwell@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Robyn Tank

Junior School Music Teacher

rtank@ipswichgrammar.com

Secondary School

Mr John Chalvatzis

Dean of Students

jchalvatzis@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Susan Shaw

Dean of Teaching and Learning

sshaw@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Annette Joyce

Director of Performance and Head of Department - Arts

anjoyce@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Nigel Greive

Director of Sports and Activities

ngreive@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Mark Fancourt

Head of Year 7

mfancourt@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Michael Wellings

Head of Year 8

mwellings@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Alex McArdle

Head of Year 9

amcardle@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Robert Charles

Head of Year 10

rcharles@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Michael Stjepcevic

Head of Year 11

mstjepcevic@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Nigel Lucas

Head of Year 12

nlucas@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr John Acutt

Head of Department - English

jacutt@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Gregor Cameron

Head of Department - Learning Enhancement

gcameron@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Robert Slider

Head of Department - Science

rslider@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Michael Murray

Head of Department - Physical Education

mmurray@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Stephen Butterfield

Head of Department - Industrial Tech & Design

sbutterfield@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Kate Pitty

Head of Department - Humanities

kpitty@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Ann Marie Turner

Head of Department - Senior Mathematics

aturner@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Maggie Chay

Teacher in Charge - Economics

mchay@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Darren Hines

Teacher - Year 7

dhines@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Sally Chalvatzis

Teacher - Year 7

schalvatzis@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Jodie Milne

Teacher - Year 7

jmilne@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Len Reidlinger

Teacher - Year 7

lreidlinger@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Michael Abbott

Teacher - Physical Education

mabbott@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Craig Amos

Teacher - Art and English

camos@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Veronica Bannan

Teacher - Maths/Science

VBannan@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Beth Barrett

Teacher - Art

bbarrett@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Trevor Elliott

Teacher - Industrial Tech & Design

telliott@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Darren Brown

Teacher - Agriculture and Horticulture and Science

dbrown@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Barbara Bartz

Teacher - Art/Humanities

bbartz@ipswichgrammar.com


Dr Carol Browne

Teacher - Science

cbrowne@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr David Cunningham

Teacher/Librarian

dcunningham@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Frances Davey

Teacher - Mathematics

fdavey@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Brett Dionysius

Teacher - English

bdionysius@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Michael Dixon

Teacher - Legal Studies and Business Principles

mdixon@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Ian Feltham

Teacher - Instrumental Music

ifeltham@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Adam French

Teacher - Physics, Mathematics, Science and Computing

afrench@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Darren Grose

Teacher - Physical Education

dgrose@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Malcolm Head

Teacher - Mathematics

mhead@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Rosanna Isbell

Teacher - Drama

risbell@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Matthew Johansen

Teacher - Geography, English and Studies of Society and Environment

mjohansen@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr David King

Teacher - Earth Science and Science

dking@ipswichgrammar.com


Mrs Alison Krause

Teacher - Learning Support

akrause@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Ken Lightbody

Teacher - Industrial Tech & Design, Graphics and Furnishing

klightbody@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Natalie Loibl

Teacher - Japanese

nloibl@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Ryan O'Sullivan

Teacher - Maths and Science

rosullivan@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr David Price

Teacher - German

dprice@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Tim Ragdale

Teacher - Industrial Technology and Design

tragdale@ipswichgrammar.com


Ms Marilyn Sonnenburg

Teacher - English and ESL

msonnenburg@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr James Strathdee

Teacher - English and History

jstrathdee@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Andrew Walsh

Teacher - Physical Education

awalsh@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Leon Wensley

Teacher - Music and Instrumental Music Tutor

lwensley@ipswichgrammar.com


Boarding

Mr John Beaumont

Director of Boarding

jbeaumont@ipswichgrammar.com


Mr Andrew Joyce

Head of Towers

ajoyce@ipswichgrammar.com

Portals