Ipswich Grammar School boasts a proud tradition of cricketing excellence dating back to 1863. The school has been a nursery for many fine cricketers.

Two Old Boys, Craig McDermott and Shane Watson, have worn the baggy green cap. Numerous Old Boys have represented Queensland at open and under age levels, and Ipswich Grammar has numerous Old Boys playing first grade in the Brisbane QCA competition.

The cricket program caters for players of all skill levels and offers a year round individualised elite coaching program. IGS Cricket competes in the GPS competition and has claimed the premiership trophy on 13 occasions, with the most recent being in 2016. The 1st XI competes for the Earle Williams Trophy, named in honour of a former Ipswich Grammar School player, teacher and coach.

Master in Charge

Mr Kieran Daymon